Campbell & Sturgeon Awards Announced

Last night the 2013 Campbell Awards Banquet announced winners for the Campbell Memorial Award and Sturgeon Short Fiction Award. The ceremony is held each year at University of Kansas in Lawrence, Kansas. The winners are:

John W. Campbell Memorial Award for Best Science Fiction Novel:
Strange Bodies by Marcel Theroux (2013, Faber & Faber)

Theodore Sturgeon Memorial Award for Best Short Fiction:
“In Joy, Knowing the Abyss Behind” by Sarah Pinsker (Strange Horizons, 7/1/13 & 7/8/13)

It’s nice to see some new names. You can see a full list of the nominees here, along with other SF shortlists. Yes, Ancillary Justice was nominated.

The Locus Awards will be announced next, during the Locus Awards weekend June 27 – 29!

5 thoughts on “Campbell & Sturgeon Awards Announced

  1. Mira says:

    I checked Sarah Pinsker’s book on Amazon and it isn’t there. How come??


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s